Visa on Arrival (VoA) / Free Visit Visa.

Visa on Arrival (VoA) / Free Visit Visa.
In order to support the tourism sector during the Covid-19 pandemic, Visit Visas on Arrival and the issuance of Free Special Tourist Visit Visas were held again, especially at immigration checkpoints as follows:
  1. Airport Immigration Checkpoint:
    1. Hang Nadim in Riau Islands;
    2. Hasanuddin in North Sulawesi;
    3. Juanda in Est Java;
    4. Kualanamu in North Sumatera;
    5. Ngurah Rai in Bali;
    6. Sam Raulangi in North Sulawesi;
    7. Soekarno Hatta in DKI Jakarta;
    8. Yogyakarta in DI Yogyakarta.
    9. Zainuddin Abdul Majid in Nusa Tenggara Barat.
  2. Seaport Immigration Checkpoint:
    1. Benoa in Bali
    2. Bandar Bentan Telani Lagoi in Riau Islands;
    3. Bandar Seri Udana Lobam in Riau Islands;
    4. Batam Centre in Riau Islands;
    5. Citra Tri Tunas in Riau Islands;
    6. Dumai in Riau;
    7. Marina Teluk Senimba in Riau Islands;
    8. Nongsa Terminal Bahari in Riau Islands;
    9. Sekupang in Riau Islands;
    10. Sri Bintan Pura in Riau Islands;
    11. Tanjung Balai Karimun in Riau Islands.
  3. Cross-border Immigration Checkpoint:
    1. Aruk in West Kalimantan;
    2. Entikong in West Kalimantan;
    3. Mota’in in Nusa East Tenggara; dan
    4. Tunon Taka in North Kalimantan.

Free Tourist Special Visit Visa and Special Tourist Visit Visa on Arrival can be used by foreigners for the purpose of: tourism, government duties in international activities of a state or government nature, provided that they must attach an invitation letter to attend the task in question..

A Visit Visa on Arrival is valid for a maximum of 30 (thirty) days which can be extended for a maximum of 1 (one) time extension for a period of 30 (thirty) days at the Immigration office whose working area includes the residence of a foreigner.

The tariff for a visit visa on arrival is Rp. 500.000,-

The State, the Government of a Special Administrative Region of a Country, and Certain Entities Subject to a Visit Visa on Special Arrival for Tourism, namely:

Afrika Selatan Amerika Serikat
Arab Saudi Argentina
Australia Austria
Belanda Belgia
Brazil Brunei Darussalam
Bulgaria Ceko
Denmark Estonia
Filipina Finlandia
Hongkong Hungaria
India Inggris
Irlandia Italia
Jepang Jerman
Kamboja Kanada
Korea Selatan Kroasia
Laos Latvia
Lithuania Luksemburg
Malaysia Malta
Meksiko Myanmar
Norwegia Perancis
Polandia Portugal
Qatar Rumania
Selandia Baru Seychelles
Singapura Siprus
Slovakia Slovenia
Spanyol Swedia
Swiss Taiwan
Thailand Timor Leste
Tiongkok Tunisia
Turki Uni Emirat Arab
Vietnam Yunani


  1. A valid passport and still valid for at least 6 (six) months;
  2. A return ticket or a pass to continue the journey to another country;
  3. Proof of insurance ownership in accordance with the provisions of the Covid-19 Task Force Chair;
  4. Download and install PeduliLindungi application.

The State, the Government of a Special Administrative Region of a Country, and Certain Entities Subjects to Visa-Free Special Visits for Tourism, namely:

Brunei Darussalam Myanmar
Filipina Singapura
kamboja Thailand
Laos Vietnam